Communications/Education Committee


Committee Chair

Glenn MacPhee


Contact by email at

yellow pages
yellow pages 1 2020

yellow pages 2 2020

Grievance Committee

The Grievance Committee investigates possible violations of the collective agreement.  If you feel that there has been a violation of the agreement, notify a member of the committee.

Committee Chair
Janice Cantwell  Tel: (902)574-1382

Committee Members

Jason Covey

Karen Wheeliker

Sharon Bona

Labour Management Committee

The Labour Management Committee facilitates constructive dialogue between the Union and the Employer to promote a positive work environment and to deal with concerns that do not meet the criteria for a grievance.

Committee Chair
Denise Lewis Tel: (902)574-1380

Committee Members
Edie Garnier
Glenn MacPhee

Crystal Vassallo

Occupational Health and Safety Committee

The Occupational Health and Safety Committee addresses the health and safety issues in the workplace.

Edie Garnier(chair) 902-574-1381
Committee Members                                                                                                                                                                 Janice Cantwell                                                                                                                                                         Sharon Bona                                                                                                                                                            Glenn Mac Phee                                                                                                                                                      Shelly Axworthy


The Good of the Union

Crystal Vassallo  Chair Tel; (902) 564-8782

Committee Members

Marcella Price

Mabel Sullivan

Sharon Bona

Shauna Dellorusso